Rice University logo
Center for the Study of Women, Gender, and Sexuality

Partners of the Center

We are grateful to our Partners of the Center for their generous support, and invite you to join or renew today!

Visionary Partners

Anne Chao; Melanie Gray and Mark Wawro; Houck Family Foundation; Gerald and Sherry Merfish; Diana Strassmann and Jeff Smisek

Leading Partners

Phyllis Cohen; Karen Ostrum George; Eileen D. Olson; Karen A. Twitchell

Strategic Partners

Melinda Clark and Clark Trantham; Lynn Mathre; Muffie Moroney; Collyn A. Peddie; Paula Sanders; Phyllis Selber; Cathryn and Doug Selman; Nita and Dinesh HariKiran Singhal; Buddy Steves & Rowena Young

Sustaining Partners

Nancy C. Allen, Max & Desi Blankfeld; Rosemary Hennessy; John Steven Kellett; Judge Steven Kirkland; David W. Leebron & Y. Ping Sun; Virginia Levenback; Lillie Robertson; Lynn Preston Rosas, MD; Laura Sawyer

Supporting Partners

Kafah Bachari; Philamena & Arthur Baird; Bettie Cartwright; Hon. Ellen Cohen; Jewel Day; Ron Goines; Mary Margaret Hansen; Burdine Clayton Johnson; Ian Eastveld and Ryan Levy; Sandra Lowery; Susan Lurie; Beth Merfish & Daniel Coleman; Sally Russ; Elora Shehabuddin; Karen Shouse; Hinda Simon; Crystal Washington; William H. and Andrea White; Lora Wildenthal


Natalye Appel; Susan Askanase; Christina Bryan; Meryl Cohen; Scarlett Collings; Debby Crabtree; Zita Giraldo; Drs. Eugenie Kleinerman & Leonard Zwelling; Drs. Craig Klugman and Joesph Reses; Lindsey Lanagan; Dr. Rhea Lawson; Melaney Linton; Nancy McGregor & Neal Manne; Elena Marks; Beverly McPhail; Susan Miller; Harriet Reynolds; Brian Riedel; Carey Shuart; Stephen E. Stewart; Kerry Ward; Fay Yarbrough; Angela L. Young; Jeanette Zey

These acknowledgements are accurate as of March 15, 2016


Founding Partners – their early and generous support helped to build our foundation:

Anne Chao; Karen Ostrum George; Melanie Gray and Mark Wawro; Houck Family Foundation; Burdine Clayton Johnson; Gerald and Sherry Merfish; Eileen D. Olson; Cathryn and Doug Selman; Diana Strassmann and Jeff Smisek; Karen A. Twitchell


The Center also recognizes the following donors’ exceptionally generous support:

The Bridgeway Foundation; The Clayton Fund, Inc.; Melanie Gray & Mark Wawro; The Susan Vaughan Foundation; Cathryn & Doug Selman; Beth Merfish & Brett Merfish; Burdine Clayton Johnson; The Houston Endowment; Karen A. Twitchell; Nita & Dinesh HariKiran Singhal